Potato Potluck Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2003
I have always loved these cheesey potato dishes. My family, however hasn't unless it acompanies a steak. But I tried this and we LOVED it for a great easy special Friday night dinner with the Challah bread. My husband, who is esp. grossed out by 'slimey' potatoes raved about this and asked for it again on Sabbath! So I will be making this often, even though it is summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
THIS WAS SO AWESOME, EASY, AND WAS GREAT ON THE HOLIDAY TABLE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
A real wnner. Served at my family's Thanksgiving yesterday and was a big hit. Plan to take to the inlaws this afternoon and a church potluck next week. I did double the recipe, but cut back a little on the onion powder. We aren't big onion lovers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
I have made this recipe twice and both times it turned out delicious!! I will definetly be making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! I love this recipe. I couldn't even get my 2 year old to stop eating it before I even got a chance to bake it! Great flavor, and great presentation...love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
This is an amazing potato dish if it is altered slightly! I add green onions and fresh garlic. I get so many compliments on this dish. Just change those to things and I also add a 1/4 cup of milk so it isnt so thick. Try it this way you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I made this for our annual White Elephant party we go to every year and wanted to wow everyone. I had found this recipe by luck. I got many compliments on this dish and everyone asking for the recipe. I did as the recipe states but also added more potatoes and salt and pepper as the recipe does not state this. Otherwise this was a hit,thanks so much for posting this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I prepared this dish for the family at Thanksgiving and it was a smash, everyone was asking me where I got the recipe and what was in it. It was simple to make and great to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This is a great recipe--I really am requested to bring this to every family gathering now! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Not exactly a low-cal dish but this is absolutely wonderful!! I really had more sauce than I needed but maybe I didn't use enough potatoes as I just guessed at the amount. Flavor was wonderful and husband ate 3 servings! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States