Potato Potluck Dish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
THIS WAS SO AWESOME, EASY, AND WAS GREAT ON THE HOLIDAY TABLE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Good potatoes! I used a little more garlic and even then added a dash of garlic powder (as well as the other spices). Next time, I will use a little more potatoes as this was a little too creamy but the taste was very good! Went well with our pork chop dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
I have always loved these cheesey potato dishes. My family, however hasn't unless it acompanies a steak. But I tried this and we LOVED it for a great easy special Friday night dinner with the Challah bread. My husband, who is esp. grossed out by 'slimey' potatoes raved about this and asked for it again on Sabbath! So I will be making this often, even though it is summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
A real wnner. Served at my family's Thanksgiving yesterday and was a big hit. Plan to take to the inlaws this afternoon and a church potluck next week. I did double the recipe, but cut back a little on the onion powder. We aren't big onion lovers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! I love this recipe. I couldn't even get my 2 year old to stop eating it before I even got a chance to bake it! Great flavor, and great presentation...love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
This was really yummy. I used the fat free mushroom soup and lessened the cheese, it still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I used Yucon Gold potatoes. 2 lbs. of potatoes get lost in the amount of sauce this makes. If I make this again I will dice up the entire 5 lb. bag of potatoes for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
I have made this recipe twice and both times it turned out delicious!! I will definetly be making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
We really enjoyed this dish. I did add a thinly sliced onion and some garlic pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
I really liked this recipe but my Fiance said it was 'just ok'. I did reduce the recipe by half as I only made it for two. Will try again one day as I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States