Potato Poofies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
They fell apart. They took forever to make. My step-mom recommended I add a beaten egg and flour to the remaining mixture. And let them cook five to six minutes before flipping. Then they worked much better. However, the taste was rather bland and not worth all the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Love it. I added a sprinkle of chives instead of cilantro, also added 2 tbls of egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I don't normally change recipes first time, but I was going away and needed to use up what I had . Some potatoes and a couple of sweet potatoes. So whats a girl to do. I had no cilantro (don't like it) but I had some spring onions. yummy..............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Great tasting! Did not hold together well, but I think if you treated them more like potatoe pancakes and added a little egg and flour they could turn out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made these tonight for dinner and they were yummy! Even my son who doesn't like potatoes at all, liked these. The only reason i gave 4 star is because they are bland. It defiantly needs more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Rae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This tasted great! They didn't hold together well (they survived the first flip, but not being taken out of the pan) but I cared more about the taste. I only had mozzarella and dill (and don't much like cilantro anyway) so I substituted and YUM! I will be using this again, and probably mixing up the flavors each time. Fast, cheap, and easy to change up when you want to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Try adding more cheese and then rolling into balls and placing in the fridge for about 30 mins to cool and kind of solidify a bit. Then quickly dip in beaten egg white and then roll in seasoned breadcrumbs and then fry or deep fry, tastes much like the potato bites at Arbys... Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
My boyfriend and I thought they were very good. Used a little milk after mashing and skipped the butter. Made more than expected. Make sure to leave plenty of room in the non stick skillet for flipping to avoid messing up the shape. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
These were good and very easy to make. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
The flavor f these was a little bland and they were a little dry...but dipped in ranch dressing they were great. All five of my boys ate these, including the pickiest eater this side of the milky way and the one who doesn't like potatoes. These get five stars from me for working a miracle at my table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States