Potato Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
We loved it! Not a real pizza, but definetely a keeper..We used just muzzarella, no tofu, olive oil instead of cooking oil and reduced the measumentes ( and fat) by half! Still tasty and easy! thank you for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRISAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
This rating is for the crust. My husband hates veggies and thinks tofu is evil, so I used other toppings, but the crust was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
This is a delicious dish! It's something unique and different. However, it won't satisfy your craving for pizza. It will still taste healty and flavorful though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Very good. Don't be afraid of tofu! Just wrap it in a paper towel and put it under a flat, heavy object (like a cookbook on a pan) for a little while. Then, I sliced mine into squares, about 1/4 inch thick. Finally, I sauteed them by themselves in a little olive oil until they were nice and golden. Then I added mushrooms, banana peppers, zuccini, and onion. Next time I might add paste to the sauce, so the crust is criper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Great recipe, the potato is great because it adds flare to a classic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This was a nice change from traditional pizza :) I really enjoyed the tofu. I used more sauce as well and had no problems with the potato not being crispy enough. I used some different toppings as well only for lack of having all the ingredients listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Very, very, very good and easily made vegan. However, I found that the amount of crust I had was not proportional to the rest of the recipe and had to add more than twice the suggested amount of pizza sauce and toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was a pretty good recipe! I don't have all the topping ingredients, so I made it an all-around potato pizza. The shredding of the potatoes and onion were very time-consuming. I squeezed them dry with paper towels. I must have used fairly large potatoes, because I ended up using 3 eggs and a full cup of flour to make it all stick together. Not owning any round pans, I made it on a regular cookie sheet with sides. I sauced it half with pesto (ran out) and half with pasta sauce. Toppings included 4 sm/med sliced potatoes, two chopped sausages, mixed sliced bell peppers, and chopped onions, covered with mozzerella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This was so easy to make and everyone loved it. I did squeeze the extra water out of the potatoes. The crust turned out very crisp. Not soggy at all. I did not put any tomato suace on the top. I layered everything like a pizzia. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evillhog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States