Potato Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Awesome ... whole family loved! I didn't have the canned cheese so substituted Nacho Queso Dip. Made it a bit more spicy ... also added crushed rep pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Very yummy, made exactly as recipe stated. Next time I may add a little more potatoe or use the frozen hash brown as another reader stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Well, on the plus side, the recipe is well written and explained (bonus for spelling, too! :). On the negative side (and I followed the recipe, as is), no one went back for seconds. This wasn't a winner in my family. They said it was "ok...and it was ok if I did NOT make it again." I love one pot casseroles but I think it was a bit to bland/uninteresting for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Well this was a big hit with my soldier son and his buddies!! I was very apprehensive as it seemed it might be rather bland...NOT!! When all was said and done it was like a giant deep dish pizza...I modified two things. First I used hash brown patties as the base, they are thick and gave it a firmness like a crust would and second I added about a cup of spagetti sauce to the original sauce and what pizza would be complete without red pepper flakes?? This is a fun recipe that you can add all sorts of "pizza" toppings to and create your own house speciality... One other thing, if you choose to use pepperoni and bacon, cook them by themselves and blot and drain well before adding!!! Otherwise you are in for some extra grease, but hey! Thats a pizza for you!!! Weekend comfort food or a football fave!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
We love this recipe, I add whatever pizza toppings I have available, such as mushrooms, red onions, canadian bacon, the more the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I thought this was fantastic! I did everything except I used a bag of frozen hashbrowns and I added a lot more pizza toppings....I also increased the baking time to 90 minutes to ensure the potatoes are cooked....but everyone loves this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made this for a bunch of kids and there were no leftovers! I didn't add extra salt and used turkey pepperoni--I don't think it would taste like pizza without pepperoni. The sauce ingredients sounded strange, but it went well with potatoes. I baked covered for an hour before removing foil and adding cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Delicious!! We couldn't find the cheese soup so instead we bought a box of velveeta mac n cheese and used the cheese sauce pouch. We also doubled up the sauce cause we like it saucy. Also, we cooked for 20-25 mins uncovered after removing the foil to make sure the potatos were cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thapineapple

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
very good and e-z to make. I used Nacho Cheese soup instead of cheddar cheese soup,and added a dolp of sour cream to it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
My whole family loved this. It smelled amazing as it was cooking, too. I used frozen coin-cut potatoes on the bottom, and didn't have cream of cheddar soup, so used low-fat cream of mushroom. It was super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States