Potato Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I used 2 large mashed potatoes. Nice for an informal dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Delicious! My boyfriend makes this meal for us about once a week - it's one of our favorite meals. He uses real bacon, instead of the bits. The instant mashed potatoes taste great with all of the ingredients (he makes mine without cheese because I don't like it). It's very important to pre-bake the crust so it's not doughy. Also, he makes extra potato topping for his side dish and extra broccoli for mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
We love this pizza! I usually use real mashed potatoes that are leftover from a previous meal and cooked and crumbled bacon. When I have time I'll even make my own dough. Either way, this is really good! If you've never tried it, you should! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by moxievintage
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I added the photo above and as you can see I added broccoli to the pizza as well as lots of seasoning on the dough. We used the dough from publix in the bakery section, real potatoes and fried up some bacon. it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxievintage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
So good and so easy. A great recipe for left over mashed potatoes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
My kids loved this pizza! We used bisquick and made a biscuit crust and used onion powder instead of oinins, it was great! THANKS:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This was good, everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAMRF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
My family really enjoyed this hearty pizza. I used a bobbili crust and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Jex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Loved this recipe! We used a pre-baked pizza crust because we don't like canned pizza crust. Otherwise followed the recipe,great week night dinner with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States