Potato Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
My kids loved this pizza! We used bisquick and made a biscuit crust and used onion powder instead of oinins, it was great! THANKS:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I made this the second time I've ever cooked, and something went wrong. I put it in the oven for the specified amount of time, but it didn't turn out very well. I think it would be better to cook the crust completely or RIGHT on the verge of being complete, and THEN add the mashed potatoes and cheese, and just bake until the cheese melts. 4 minutes w/o the toppings wasn't enough for me, and if I left it in for longer than 5 minutes w/the toppings ON, the cheese would burn. I think this is a great recipe though! I'm going to try it again w/a few changes. Oh, my fiance loved it (even though it wasn't done in the middle!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I used 2 large mashed potatoes. Nice for an informal dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I decided to search out a Potato Pizza Recipe after missing my old pizza place in my old town. This recipe was very close! I decided to use fresh dough from Publix (already made in a ball). I baked it at 450 for 7 minutes until it was a little brown. Then I changed the temp to 400 and baked for 15 minutes and it came out perfect. I think one of my potatoes was a little too big as there was quite a few on there which seemed to dry it out a little. Next time I might try and cut the potatoes like scalloped potatoes as that is how it was at the restaurant. Husband says it needs more bacon - but he loves bacon! Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Very good. I used a tortilla for the bottom instead and put it in a frying pan. I tried a little salsa on top as well. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Delicious! My boyfriend makes this meal for us about once a week - it's one of our favorite meals. He uses real bacon, instead of the bits. The instant mashed potatoes taste great with all of the ingredients (he makes mine without cheese because I don't like it). It's very important to pre-bake the crust so it's not doughy. Also, he makes extra potato topping for his side dish and extra broccoli for mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
This was very good. I changed the recipe a bit because I do not like instant mashed potatoes. I cut up 4 medium potatoes added 3 tablespoons of butter and a 1/4 cup of milk to the potatoes. I also made my own homemade pizza dough in a bread machine. This is good with salsa on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
This was okay, but not quite as good as I'd hoped. I've had potato pizza at Pizzaria Uno's, and loved it, but this just wasn't as good. The crust ended up too mushy, I think next time I'll try a homemade crust instead of a refrigerated one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
A definite hit in our house. Not very spicy, but my picky five year old twins devoured it, and my husband said with cajun spice it was five stars! That is definitely something I will be making again for a quick and easy meal. Be sure to use real bacon bits (Hormel), the fake dry salad ones are really salty and too overwhelming for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
So good and so easy. A great recipe for left over mashed potatoes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States