Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I used the basic recipe,I didn't use 5 lbs of potatoes it's just the 2 of us so I just peeled what I needed. Then I added half of a large onion and 3 cloves of garlic salt and pepper to taste. Then put in 2 large eggs and then added the pancake batter (pwd form) I used Krusteaz buttermilk pancake mix.The kind you use will make a difference, this is the best I have ever found. Put in enough so batter is not too runny then fry in oil. My pancakes turned out the best they ever had! Even my husband was happy with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was quite good. I had to alter just a bit. Didn't have regular pancake mix so I used what I had - Sweet Potato Pancake mix. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly but with regard to technique - after grating the potato and onion in my food processor, I then poured them into a towel to squeeze out the excess water. These were extremely easy to prepare and the only suggestion I would make is to salt to your personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
These were some pretty fabulous potato pancakes. You can really throw whatever you'd like on top and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Topped with sour cream and New Mexico red chili or salsa......yummmmmm. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I made half the quantity. They were wonderful with salsa and sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I make these on a regular basis now. Hubby requests them. Only change I make is I mix a little milk so it's not so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Original recipe would be a lot of food. Cut down to 5 servings for a family of four. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I have always used flour to give the pancakes their thickness, however seeing this recipe using the pancake mix I gave it a try. I used Bisquick and a cup less than the recipe. They were the fluffiest potato pancakes I have ever seen and quite delicious too. Will definitely make this way again. The family varied with their toppings from ketchup to sour cream to apple sauce and my brother even used PANCAKE SYRUP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Concannon
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Going to give it a go using Buckwheat pancake mix. Wheat intolerant. Love potato cakes/fritters first for pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States