Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Very good. I scaled the recipe down: used 3/4 cup Bisquick, 1 egg, 2 medium potatoes and one small zucchini. I did add 1/4 cup milk otherwise it would have been too dry. In addition to chopped onion I added 1 tsp minced garlic, 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper flakes, 1/4 tsp dill and 1/2 tsp black pepper. Cooked very nicely at low heat for about 4 minutes each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
My kids love these, my boyfriend love these and I absolutely will make again and again. I used leftover mashed potatoes that I made the night before (I had also added some cheddar cheese in my mashed last night) and this came out so tasty. I was surprised how yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I LOVED this version. I did make some changes. Instead of grating I used the processor to chop the potatoes and onion together. That was it really. Hubby did like but said to ease up on the onion a little. Just as good the next day for a snack that I shared with my son. He really liked them. I had no problems with it being too floury or anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was recipe was awesome, my four year old & my Husband LOVED them. i added a little less pancake flour & added a little parmesan cheese & a clove of crushed Garlic..Wow it had GREAT flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I like this better than any other i tried, so i will keep this as main one.needed green onion tops or chives and sour cream i had used red onions not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natasha376

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
excellent. I added a dash of garlic powder. served with sour cream and my husband couldn't eat anymore. think for my next dinner guests ill serve as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhoenixMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chamberlain, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Freeport, New York, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Love them. Made enough for my husband and son. [I'm on a low carb. diet. Ugh!] Used 4 potatoes 3 eggs yolks.[leftover from a white cake] and about a cup of pancake mix, salt and pepper. I like these for a breakfast potatoe pancake 'cause there puffy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
this recipe was just okay. i found them slightly bland, and i even added green onions to them to try to up the flavor. one thing to remember when using a boxed pancake mix is to make sure it's not too sweet. otherwise they just taste funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I was kind of disappointed by this recipe. I used to make potato pancakes with my mom (different recipe) and they always came out great. This recipe left me with a big goopy mess that wouldn't cook right (it was too watery to fry). I finally got fed up and threw it in a greased 9x13. It baked well and didn't stick (like I thought it would), but it was ridiculously dense. My boyfriend (who's part Jewish and loves potato pancakes) said it was different but tasted ok. I think I'll stick to my mom's recipe from now on- it's more work but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Good taste and simple to make. Not going to change a thing next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States