Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These pancakes are a great recipe! Very tasty! The only things I did differently were leave the potato skins on, and cut the potatoes and onions. I didn't blend them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alschweer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My husband made these - they were great - just like we remembered as kids. Very filling. We served with sour cream and apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I used frozen potatoes so i had to change things a bit to get the right consistentcy. I used 1 c. mix and added 1 c water. they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLANEYGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Loved it! Very easy and tasty. My family loved them. We covered them with applesauce. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzymizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
OMG I just made these and they are awesome!! been trying to find a recipe that tasted good and was easy. this recipe is both. I made these to go with stuffed pork chops and a salad. everyone loved them thanks for the recipe will use this as my only recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I thought these were the best potato pancakes I've had, it reminded me of my grandmothers thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
looking for something for a quick breakfast, thought I'd try these. Used frozen hash browns (worked just fine) chopped shallots and a little soy milk to thin out the batter a bit. They came out wonderful, tasty, crisp and I'll make them again without any hesitation. I only gave 4 stars because they weren't like my dad's, which used less flour and were much more crispy....but then again, I've never been able to duplicate his potato pancakes and probably never will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Wow! I've never had potato pancakes before I have a bunch of potatoes that I need to use up and this sounded good. Follow the recipe just like written. I had no problems with dry, floury pancakes. You will find liquid as you grate the potatoes/onions, don't drain it. Use it in the recipe. I will totally be making this again. I think they taste best warm with a bit of butter. Tomorrow morning, we will try them with a homemade syrup recipe from this site. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Very good. I scaled the recipe down: used 3/4 cup Bisquick, 1 egg, 2 medium potatoes and one small zucchini. I did add 1/4 cup milk otherwise it would have been too dry. In addition to chopped onion I added 1 tsp minced garlic, 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper flakes, 1/4 tsp dill and 1/2 tsp black pepper. Cooked very nicely at low heat for about 4 minutes each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States