Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Just made these tonight and they came out great! Ive never had potato pancakes before. I cut recipe to 4 servings. I used 3 medium potatoes (next time i think i will use 4) and shredded with hand grater and just chopped onion finely. Served with sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mRS.L
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I scaled this recipe down a little since it was just my husband and I. I had never had potato pancakes before - but my husband wanted them so I made them and I was pleasantly surprised. These are really good! I did add more salt and pepper then called for.. and I think that I may have used a little more onion too. I think there is a lot that you can do with this recipe to accommodate it to your tastes .. I will definitely make them again but I may add some diced jalapenos to spice it up just a little and I may add a little grated cheddar too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I had about a pound of some flavorful leftover garlic mashed potatoes to use so I mixed it with 2 eggs and 1.5 cups of pancake mix and pepper. It was pretty sticky but molded into pancakes well enough with oiled hands. Drizzled olive oil into pans to cook until nicely browned and served with shredded cheddar and salsa. These were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I halved the recipe and used 2 eggs. Made plenty for family of 4 and had leftovers. Will try to make them thinner next time....they were a little thick and therefore a little dense the first time but taste was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
By putting the potatoes in a blender you create paste. They need to be HAND grated and not shredded either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I liked this a lot and the kids ate all and asked for more. We have a winner. I used 1.5 cups of applesauce and omitted the eggs. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric & Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
mmmmm so good especially with some green onions on top and just the smallest drizzle of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Tasty as heck even with only two eggs. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Very yummy, however very large serving. I made 1/2 the recipe for 4 people , and they were very filling. I would make them again :) Family ate them up happilly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Vellekoop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
We always put coins into our potato pancakes as a "fat tuesday" tradition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States