Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly but with regard to technique - after grating the potato and onion in my food processor, I then poured them into a towel to squeeze out the excess water. These were extremely easy to prepare and the only suggestion I would make is to salt to your personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
These were some pretty fabulous potato pancakes. You can really throw whatever you'd like on top and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Topped with sour cream and New Mexico red chili or salsa......yummmmmm. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I made half the quantity. They were wonderful with salsa and sour cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I make these on a regular basis now. Hubby requests them. Only change I make is I mix a little milk so it's not so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Original recipe would be a lot of food. Cut down to 5 servings for a family of four. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I have always used flour to give the pancakes their thickness, however seeing this recipe using the pancake mix I gave it a try. I used Bisquick and a cup less than the recipe. They were the fluffiest potato pancakes I have ever seen and quite delicious too. Will definitely make this way again. The family varied with their toppings from ketchup to sour cream to apple sauce and my brother even used PANCAKE SYRUP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCONCANNON
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Going to give it a go using Buckwheat pancake mix. Wheat intolerant. Love potato cakes/fritters first for pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I added 2 1/2 cups of bisquck and started stirring. I had two much liquid so I threw in the rest of a small box. These were really really good! The recipe makes a ton of them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I grew up with potato pancakes from a box, never my favorite. Made these on a whim thinking it would be fun and loved them! Can't wait to read the rest of the reviews and play with the recipe for next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States