Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I liked this a lot and the kids ate all and asked for more. We have a winner. I used 1.5 cups of applesauce and omitted the eggs. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Salsbery

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
mmmmm so good especially with some green onions on top and just the smallest drizzle of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Tasty as heck even with only two eggs. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Very yummy, however very large serving. I made 1/2 the recipe for 4 people , and they were very filling. I would make them again :) Family ate them up happilly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Vellekoop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
We always put coins into our potato pancakes as a "fat tuesday" tradition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These pancakes are a great recipe! Very tasty! The only things I did differently were leave the potato skins on, and cut the potatoes and onions. I didn't blend them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alschweer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My husband made these - they were great - just like we remembered as kids. Very filling. We served with sour cream and apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I used frozen potatoes so i had to change things a bit to get the right consistentcy. I used 1 c. mix and added 1 c water. they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Steele Blaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Loved it! Very easy and tasty. My family loved them. We covered them with applesauce. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzymizzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States