Potato Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Very nice. The recipe is great. For me, I can add some things to make the more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Perfect. Next time I might add some bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Couto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Added the following: 1/3 C flour, onion flakes, garlic salt instead of salt. All told, this recipe is good, but a little bland for what I like. Wish I would have had a fresh onion to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abreitbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle, Montana, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
needs more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I remember my mother making these and could never find the recipe so grateful for this recipe. Was so easy to make and they were just like I remembered. Thanks so much I am making them today, I made extra potatoes so I could make them. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Parkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I have tried several times to make these and they are not really crispy enough to pick up. Maybe this is the way thay are supposed to be and I just don't like them??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I've been eating these as well since a kid. You know I've never thought to add cheese. I've always added a lil' white onion. No onion this time, used your recipe. The cheese gave them a lil' firmer texture and they were wonderful. My husband normally doesn't care for these because of the center being soft, but he really liked these. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby_Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
The great thing about potato pancakes is you can add lots of different flavors. Cheese, green onions, onions, beef hash, ect. This is a great simple recipe that you can work with to add and make them the way you want. I added onions and some italian seasoning. About the cooking time. I looked up im my Betty crocker book. They recommed 10mins. Dont try fliping them or playing with them tell least after 5 mins. If you do they will fall apart. My total cook time was 8 mins on each side on a med heat. Also use cold mash potates. They help keep the form. I normaly use left overs. Then top off with a dap of sour cream. Yummy! Totally going to make them again with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Y.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Still on the lookout for the perfect potato pancake recipe! This fell apart too easily during the flip and just wasn't crisp enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I resisted the temptation to tinker with this recipe before tasting it and I was glad I did. The one change: bacon grease for frying. Served with a dollop of sour cream on the side, it was excellent. Lots of potato/cheese flavor. Crispy on the outside, creamy on the inside. Nice contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sallie Tierney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States