Potato Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
very good! I did add a little flour to the mixure and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
i followed the others lead with the flour and that helped. flavor was good. added little extra cheese and some pepper. hubby didnt care for them but my son loved them. dont know if i would make these again. good use of leftover mashed potatoes though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Fast delicious great with leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This is a WONDERFUL recipe for leftover mashed potatoes. I did add flour like one of the other reviews said to. My entire family, including 2 yr old triplets couldn't get enough of them. My pickiest eater asked for seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2005
My husband said right away that this recipe was a "keeper." I made instant mashed potatoes and then immediately made these. The only problem I had was trying to turn them over while at the same time keeping them together. The next time I make these I will make them smaller so they are easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I have made this several times with good results. I always add flour to hold it together a little more. The presentation is not very great but it tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Very good. I added some extra cheese,still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Tasty use of leftovers. As other reviewers have mentioned, making them "medium size" helps prevent them from falling apart. Also, I did add just a touch of flour to the potatoes and also a light coating of flour to the outside. They held together quite well and were not at all dry. Also, frying in bacon drippings does add a nice extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
These were pretty good potato pancakes; at least they were much better than others I have tried. I took the advice of other reviewers and added a couple of tablespoons of flour to help hold the pancakes together, but I'm not sure it was necessary. The main thing to ensure something like this comes out right is to use a lot of oil, which I know Americans are loathe to do. I made four large pancakes out of the recipe and fried them in about 1/4 cup of oil and they turned out perfectly -- no problems flipping them at all. (I did add one clove of minced garlic which gave the pancakes a nice kick. Also sprinkled some pepper on top whilst they fried.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pillowtrot

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
These were yummy! I had to add a little flour to my potatoes because they were too loose. After that they fried very well. I will make them next time with garlic mashed potatoes and then I think they will be smashing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States