Potato Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This is it! I've tried (and failed) many potato pancake recipes and this one is great! I just added a little Bisquick to the mix (approx 1/4 c.), and a sprinkle of garlic salt, and added margarine to pan in between batches, and they came out perfect and delicious!!! Thanks for submitting this recipe! I will never have to throw out leftover mashed potatoes again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianCowgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mola, Puglia, Italy
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Perhaps the recipe should call for using 'plain' mashed potatoes rather than the ones I make for dinner. These were terribly runny and I had to add a lot of spices to flavor it up. On the brighter side though, my husband loved the crispy cheese that melted and cooked on the outside of the cake. It did make a nice crust. I might try this again just to see if I can redeem this recipe. But only my husband ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjawshewa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
These were really good. I added a grated carrot, garlic powder and salt and pepper. Must use a good amount of oil to get them nice and crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I didn't use the flour recommended by the other reviewers. I should have. These were tasty but fell apart. I used a 1/3 cup measure to scoop them. Maybe that was too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
very good! I did add a little flour to the mixure and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
i followed the others lead with the flour and that helped. flavor was good. added little extra cheese and some pepper. hubby didnt care for them but my son loved them. dont know if i would make these again. good use of leftover mashed potatoes though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Fast delicious great with leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This is a WONDERFUL recipe for leftover mashed potatoes. I did add flour like one of the other reviews said to. My entire family, including 2 yr old triplets couldn't get enough of them. My pickiest eater asked for seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2005
My husband said right away that this recipe was a "keeper." I made instant mashed potatoes and then immediately made these. The only problem I had was trying to turn them over while at the same time keeping them together. The next time I make these I will make them smaller so they are easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I have made this several times with good results. I always add flour to hold it together a little more. The presentation is not very great but it tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States