Potato Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I made these tonight and they were a big hit! I did some alterations, however, I did use the cheese, but I also added 3 tblsp. flour and some fresh snipped chives. I also added a teaspoon of garlic powder and a teaspoon of hot sauce and salt and pepper. My family loved them. I will be making this one again! A great way to use leftover mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This is the best tator patty recipe I have ever tasted! I did have to add about 1/4 cup of flour to get them to stick together but they are great! My daughter will not eat mashed potoes but she loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Yum! I won't make these any other way from now on! I did add some flour and eliminated the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Quick and easy with leftover things from the fridge! I added a dash of cayanne pepper to give it a little kick. Tasted awsome with a little ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Yummy! Though I did add the 1/4 c. of flour as well, I didn't want to risk them not staying together for me, since I was DYING for them. They were very good and I make these all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VivVarble

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Just what I was looking for. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
These were very good, held together well. My kids loved them. Excellent way to use up leftover mashed potatoes. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Great use for the mounds of mashed potatoes we had left. Used yams in one recipe. Served them with cranberry relish and a herbed butter cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Tasty, a good use for leftover potatoes. I added 1/4 cup bisquick, and sauteed onion and garlic beforehand in about 2-3 T butter before adding to potato mix. I also added sage and thyme, about 1/4 t each. These will break apart unless you coat in flour before placing in pan. I also used a lot of oil, almost coating the entire bottom of pan, on medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Oh, yummy. I was shocked that my kids even liked them. As per most of the other reviews, I did add maybe 2 Tbsp. flour, and like another reviewer, I added approximately 1/4 tsp. sage. The sage really made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States