Potato Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This was my first Potato Pancake experience and I was very pleased. What an easy use of leftover mashed potatoes! Extra cheese didn't hurt either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
very good! I did add a little flour to the mixure and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
This is a great way to use left over mashed potatoes. I served them with sour cream. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
I don't know about the 'crispy' factor, though. Maybe I didn't cook mine long enough, but they were very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
We love this recipe so much we make mashed potatoes, let them cool and then make these pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
These were simple to make and were just delicious. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
These are sooooo good! I like to add some seasonings, including a little cayenne and green onion. Parm cheese works well too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I've been looking for a recipe for potato pancakes made with mashed potataoes and I'm so happy to have found this one! These taste almost as good as the ones my stepmom made when I was younger. Good tasting & simple to make- the best combination. My kids & nephews loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
We made these with four cheese instant potatoes, bacon bits, garlic, colby-jack cheese and sauteed onions... they were great! Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
These were pretty good potato pancakes; at least they were much better than others I have tried. I took the advice of other reviewers and added a couple of tablespoons of flour to help hold the pancakes together, but I'm not sure it was necessary. The main thing to ensure something like this comes out right is to use a lot of oil, which I know Americans are loathe to do. I made four large pancakes out of the recipe and fried them in about 1/4 cup of oil and they turned out perfectly -- no problems flipping them at all. (I did add one clove of minced garlic which gave the pancakes a nice kick. Also sprinkled some pepper on top whilst they fried.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pillowtrot

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States