Potato Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
These pancakes were good, but extremely messy to make. I had a lot of trouble flipping them in the pan. I may try this recipe again and make some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
wow if i could, i would rate it 1000000 stars!!!!!!!!! it is great, especially if you add some basil on them. i used chedder and parmesan instead of just chedder, because i was almost out of chedder and didn't have enough. but the parmesan adds to the potatoes very nicely. oh and we didn't have potatoes so i used Idahoan instant mashed potatoes and it was awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This is the best way to use up leftover mashed potatoes! The recipe as is is a bit bland - at least I like to add green onions and pepper. It is one of those recipes you can alter in a million ways though - the base is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I should have read the reviews about the flour, because I ended up with sticky, messy, hard to turn globs of potatoes. Tasted ok, but not worth the hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
When I made these as the recipe called I had a big mess. Turning them was almost impossible. I read the reviews and added flour and that made such a difference, they actually turned and looked like pancakes. I'm only giving 3 stars because as is the recipe isn't that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Awesome way to use up leftover mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I used some frozen mashed potatoes left over from thanksgiving. I left out the cheese and added 2 tablespoons of flour. I also made a sauce with a teaspoon of capers, 3 tablespoons of mayo, a teaspoon of dijon mustard and 1/2 teaspoon of red wine vinegar. My parents really enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Wonderful! I did have to add about 1/4 to 1/2 cup of flour to thicken the mashed potatoes up because my first batch was too runny and I had to throw it out. I added Velveeta cheese because I didn't have any cheddar. Then I topped it off with sour cream. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
These were just ok. When I tried to press them with the spatula, they stuck to it and broke apart. I found a large metal spoon to be a little bit easier. Also if they start to break when you're trying to flip them, you need to wait a little bit longer before flipping. I found them a little more tasty after I sprinkled garlic powder on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyMummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Great use for leftover mashed potatoes! I made this last night and added some minced shallot to the mix- topped with snipped chives and sour cream- delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoupLOVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States