Potato Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I make these when my sister or I have tooth aches or pain in our jaws, or when we're just in the mood for something different! They're really good and even better with ketchup on them! I like to add just a little more cheese, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This served as a great base recipe. I used the same amount of potatoes and cheese, but I added an additional egg and diced leftover spiral ham. The pancakes turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon E. Hendrickson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I add onion to them too....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made these for brunch today from leftover Thanksgiving mashed potatoes. Very good! I did add 2 eggs and scallions. Do cook these at med to med/low so they cook through and crisp without burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
These are excellent. very adaptable to items you have on hand too! I added a few bacon bits, and parmesan as well as cheddar and some green onions--a couple shakes of bisquick does help hold these together! YUM! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Was expecting much better given the high rating and positive reviews. However, the potatoes were incredibly overpowered by the tasted of burned cheese, even when I undercooked the cakes. Will continue my search for a decent potato pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I used to beg my Dad to make these for me whenever we had left over mashed potatoes. I still love them as an adult. Highly adaptable, throw in what you like. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Fun way to use up left over mashed potatoes! I added sliced green onions to the batter and made the pancakes small to they were easy to manage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
great way to convert leftover mashed potatoes to a breakfast item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States