Potato Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Excellent! We always add minced garlic instead of onions. Sooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I made these last night to go with pork chops. Although they did turn out well, they lacked in flavor and did not stick together as well as I would have hoped once I put them in the oil. Next time I will be sure to add extra herbs and spices as well as another egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Wow. I am not sure what these are supposed to taste like....but these were great !! The kids loved them !! I was surprised by how much water/moisture collected at the bottom of the bowl while I was making batches - bu tit was easy to drain. These babies soak up alot of cooking oil...will have to try making them in nonstick with less oil next time. I added a pinch of Adobe powder (seasoning mostly garlixc and onion powder mixture).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
These were very easy to make and the best tasting. They have become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
These latkes were awesome! I shredded everything in my cuisinart, so easy! I followed this recipe exactly except for the addition of about 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. It adds a nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
We shredded the potatoes by mistake instead of grating them. Also I skimped on the salt & I like alot of salt on my potatoes so next time I'll use the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This is the first potato recipe that my kids (who are rice addicts) have gobbled down and asked for more. I used 1 Tbsp.cornstarch for 1 Tbsp. of the flour- not sure if that made any difference. They were wonderfully crispy, and tasted delicious! Now I know what to make for the kids when I just can't stand the thought of another bowl of rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I thought these were really good. My husband thought they were a little doughy so next time I'll use a little less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mypini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Lake, Florida, USA
Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This is a no fail recipe Made this way everyone was very pleased and thought they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
These were the best potato pancakes I've ever had. They were PERFECT, and the recipe was super easy. I only had 3 potatoes, and didn't measure the flour - just added enough to thicken the batter a bit. But they came out wonderful. We ate them with sour cream or apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States