Potato Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Very good. I prepared this with German red cabbage and a dollop of sour cream and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Really good recipe. I used a non-stick pan instead of frying them. I still thought they turned out well - so did my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
A very good recipe(the closest to the one I remember) I always top the pancakes with a mixture of sour cream and cottage cheese, blended to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
used five large pot. quarter piece of onion. 1 egg. 2-3 teaspoon flour. and 1 teaspoon salt. fry in 1/4 inch canola oil. GREAT. grated pototo in food processer. fry in large fry pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Delish! I added a little more onion and a little fresh parsley. Thanks so much. I never thought to add the flour. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeeeeee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I added a handful of cheddar cheese, a handful of parmesan cheese, and some portabella mushrooms. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
These are awesome. We have them for breakfast and put a fried egg over each one. Mmmm...so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
PP in restaurants are rarely this good! Substituted pancake mix for flour and added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Taste is 5 stars .....However, is there a special type of potato because my potatoes turned dark as I was grating them. They tasted great but by the time I finished frying them they were almost black.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is exactly the way my German grandma made them always with apple sauce. and even cold there amazing. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States