Potato Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Made these but added a little crushed garlic - made as a side dish we use to have these as kids during lent my brother use to put ketchup on his
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was perfect! Thank you! I served with applesauce, and next time I make will serve with sour cream and fresh chives. Yum. Cut down on the oil, by the way, you can get by on way less. I use Pam oil spray & they turned out terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very good recipe! I added a can of crab, and extra egg and Old Bay seasoning. Delicious with apple sauce and sour cream. I avoided the problem of draining the excess moisture from the mix by placing it is a sieve and putting it over a bowl while doing the batches. Excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Excellent! We always add minced garlic instead of onions. Sooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I made these last night to go with pork chops. Although they did turn out well, they lacked in flavor and did not stick together as well as I would have hoped once I put them in the oil. Next time I will be sure to add extra herbs and spices as well as another egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Wow. I am not sure what these are supposed to taste like....but these were great !! The kids loved them !! I was surprised by how much water/moisture collected at the bottom of the bowl while I was making batches - bu tit was easy to drain. These babies soak up alot of cooking oil...will have to try making them in nonstick with less oil next time. I added a pinch of Adobe powder (seasoning mostly garlixc and onion powder mixture).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
These were very easy to make and the best tasting. They have become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
These latkes were awesome! I shredded everything in my cuisinart, so easy! I followed this recipe exactly except for the addition of about 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. It adds a nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
We shredded the potatoes by mistake instead of grating them. Also I skimped on the salt & I like alot of salt on my potatoes so next time I'll use the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This is the first potato recipe that my kids (who are rice addicts) have gobbled down and asked for more. I used 1 Tbsp.cornstarch for 1 Tbsp. of the flour- not sure if that made any difference. They were wonderfully crispy, and tasted delicious! Now I know what to make for the kids when I just can't stand the thought of another bowl of rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States