Potato Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
It's like a large hash brown with onion. Very good, but not as the main part of a meal. I though it would be more like a traditional pancake but should have known better when it only calls for 2 Tbs of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Pigeon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Made these but added a little crushed garlic - made as a side dish we use to have these as kids during lent my brother use to put ketchup on his
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was perfect! Thank you! I served with applesauce, and next time I make will serve with sour cream and fresh chives. Yum. Cut down on the oil, by the way, you can get by on way less. I use Pam oil spray & they turned out terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very good recipe! I added a can of crab, and extra egg and Old Bay seasoning. Delicious with apple sauce and sour cream. I avoided the problem of draining the excess moisture from the mix by placing it is a sieve and putting it over a bowl while doing the batches. Excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Excellent! We always add minced garlic instead of onions. Sooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I made these last night to go with pork chops. Although they did turn out well, they lacked in flavor and did not stick together as well as I would have hoped once I put them in the oil. Next time I will be sure to add extra herbs and spices as well as another egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Wow. I am not sure what these are supposed to taste like....but these were great !! The kids loved them !! I was surprised by how much water/moisture collected at the bottom of the bowl while I was making batches - bu tit was easy to drain. These babies soak up alot of cooking oil...will have to try making them in nonstick with less oil next time. I added a pinch of Adobe powder (seasoning mostly garlixc and onion powder mixture).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
These were very easy to make and the best tasting. They have become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
These latkes were awesome! I shredded everything in my cuisinart, so easy! I followed this recipe exactly except for the addition of about 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. It adds a nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
We shredded the potatoes by mistake instead of grating them. Also I skimped on the salt & I like alot of salt on my potatoes so next time I'll use the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States