Potato Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is exactly the way my German grandma made them always with apple sauce. and even cold there amazing. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Excellent Potato Pancakes. When we made them, however they come out oily. We used paper towels but they are still a bit soggy. Anyone have a suggestion?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Love this recipe, takes me back to when my mom made these. I would like to suggest trying butter and vegitarian backed beans over these, trust me, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I have been looking for years for this recipe, my dad and polish grandmother maid them and I could eat them faster then they could make them. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
VERY GOOD BASIC RECIPE , TIMELESS TRADITIONAL - YOU CAN SERVE HOT WITH COLD APPLE SAUCE THE COMBO BRINGS OUT THE FLAVOR A HINT OF PARSLEY TO TASTE IF YOU'D LIKE TO DRESS THEM UP A BIT , AND OR IF SERVED ON THEIR OWN .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRiveroad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I made these tonight, and they were delicious. Thanks for the recipe. Everyone who had them enjoyed very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Simply easy and delicious. Would definately make again. Great for Lent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Thanks for the great recipe! I followed it exactly and was very pleased. Sometimes the most simple ingredients yeild the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This recipe has what I remember my grandparents using. Forget the fancy-schmancy recipes. This is authentic. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deedeeaz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States