Potato Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Perfect, very easy. Used the exact information provided here. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MenuVariety

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made this recipe this morning for the first time. It's gonna be added to my regular rotation. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Easy to make and my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Excellent and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Elhardt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
These were very Good! These were a nice addition to our Sunday breakfast my family absolutly devoured them...Thank You so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This recipe is awesome. I used a few more potatoes so I had to add a little more flour, but as long as you make sure you drain all the liquid from the potatoes, you should be good. Make sure you don't flip until you can see that the bottom edges are golden brown.Also, make sure you add exactly the 1/4 oil in the pan and you put a little bit of oil on the spatula so they don't stick and your potato pancakes will be perfect! Thanks Fishlove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Morris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
These were okay. I followed the recipe exactly, but made then gluten-free by using corn starch instead of flour. I really prefer shredding the potatoes and just adding an egg - more like hash browns, but that's how I like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I didn't grate the potatoes I shredded them. It needs parsley or a tad more salt. I thought it called for way too much oil in the pan, too. Over all they were good but not fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Steele Blaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Very good. I prepared this with German red cabbage and a dollop of sour cream and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Really good recipe. I used a non-stick pan instead of frying them. I still thought they turned out well - so did my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States