Potato Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Turned out awesome. Realized too late I was out of onion so added onion powder. Still delicious, no leftovers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Simple and delicious. I made this for a Meatless meal during Lent. My family are not big potato eaters, and even my finicky 6year old looked them. I made as per the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Briese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
The first time I tried the recipe I couldn't wait till it was done. I was having so much difficulty waiting I forgot the flour for the first batch of pancakes:) The pancakes are so good even without flour. Potato pancakes are the perfect holiday meal. Or if you can't wait till the holidays , have them for a weekend breakfast. Start the day with a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These were awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bandit Rider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I loved them! Definitely squeeze or press the excess moisture from the shredded potatoes or the mix will be too watery and you'll have to compensate with extra flour, which makes doughy. I also added some shredded cheese and served them with a fried egg on top (at this point, healthy has gone out the window). They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
First time making potato pancakes. These are very tasty! Added a little more flour as I had more potatoes..Delish! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Q

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
BLAND! That's the best and most polite word I can use to describe this disaster of a recipe. I'll keep looking and use my modified version that actually provided flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
My mom wanted to cook me something quick and Gluten-Free (long story). I found this recipe and instead of flour, I used Gluten-Free pancake mix and left out the salt and pepper. It was so yummy with Boysenberry Preserves and a scrambled egg on the side. I, actually, cooked them on a frying pan like a pancake. DEEE-Licious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Really nice. The food processor really helps. Squeeze the shredded potatoes as much as you can. They always hold and amazing amount of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Grating the potatoes and onion together makes the difference! Do not skimp on this step. It's worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States