Potato Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I loved them! Definitely squeeze or press the excess moisture from the shredded potatoes or the mix will be too watery and you'll have to compensate with extra flour, which makes doughy. I also added some shredded cheese and served them with a fried egg on top (at this point, healthy has gone out the window). They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
First time making potato pancakes. These are very tasty! Added a little more flour as I had more potatoes..Delish! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Q

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
BLAND! That's the best and most polite word I can use to describe this disaster of a recipe. I'll keep looking and use my modified version that actually provided flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
My mom wanted to cook me something quick and Gluten-Free (long story). I found this recipe and instead of flour, I used Gluten-Free pancake mix and left out the salt and pepper. It was so yummy with Boysenberry Preserves and a scrambled egg on the side. I, actually, cooked them on a frying pan like a pancake. DEEE-Licious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Really nice. The food processor really helps. Squeeze the shredded potatoes as much as you can. They always hold and amazing amount of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Grating the potatoes and onion together makes the difference! Do not skimp on this step. It's worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was a yummy easy alternative side dish to go with my baked salmon. I did add some extras like garlic and some extra flour to make it not as runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarabarra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is good, my kids even ate them and they are picky eaters! I used leeks from our garden instead of the onion, pretty tasty and added a little green. I think next time I will squeeze the liquid out of the potato and maybe add some zucchini to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
mom would make these except she used bacon grease/fat, was great!! of course I am talking about 50 years ago
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Next time I will add some chives to pump up the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States