Potato Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I used this as a breakfast hashbrown recipe and it turned out great! Holds together nicely with some cheddar cheese on top. I also added green onions and some garlic salt. I think fresh parsley might also be good. Don't be married to the amounts of ingredients. Experiment and post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Fabulous! My kids devoured these tasty potato bites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
MMM. Just like my granmother used to make. For my birthday I would would request these. Thanks for the memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Unfortunately my slicer created small fries instead of the required grated potatos. This resulted in the problem of potato/onion not sticking together very well, (used 5 Tbsp of flour). Used Canola oil and regardless - they tasted great! Used sour cream on them. Will do them again - with more onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I have been looking for a traditional potatoe pancake recipe. They turned out great! I served them with a side of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
My first time making potato pancakes - this was a great and simple recipe. Cooked in bacon grease as well - the flavor was outstanding! I will, however, use my Kitchen Aid shredder to shred the potatoes and onion in the future. We had with sour cream and salt and was great also tried the maple syrup on them and they were really good. I really enjoy those recipes that seem to have more of an 'old time' feel to them - I can see someone making these while in the bush at an old mining camp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjawshewa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Very easy recipe. I have never made these from scratch before, these were awesome. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Mmmm WONDERFUL! I used about 4 tablespoons of flour though b/c my potatoes were fairly large, and added some seasoned salt and nutmeg. Also added some chopped green pepper! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
I love this recipe. Make sure that you drain the potatoes really good, and we fried in bacon grease--yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
I make these all the time and have been for years. I now use non-fat cooking spray instead of oil. Also i use a mixture of low-fat sour cream and cottage cheese with lots of pepper for topping. Green onions are also really good sprinkled on top. These are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States