Potato Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Very easy to make and quite tasty. I didn't use the fine part of the grater, instead I used shredder, they came out pretty good for my first effort. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Epifano Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I used olive oil in a Misto to coat the griddle, patted down with back side of a slotted spoon, set temp. to 375 degrees. Spouse loved them and said it must be a California thing because he put ketchup on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Winebrenner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Made 9 as directed and they were amazing. This will be a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
My kids really like these. I use the fresh shredded hash browns to make this recipe super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
this recipe is wonderful. also i am looking for someone from jamaica and costa rica for recipes and tips on your delicious cultural cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was very simple and came out great. I used food processor which does alter the consistency to a "non-traditional" product but it tasted great. Purists will definitely prefer grating. I also added more salt thank recipe called for as 1 tsp won't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This recipe was exactly the way I remember my mom making potato pancakes. They were perfect . I used my food processor to blend up everything & it gave the perfect texture. it made 14 pancakes enough for 2 to 3 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe and they fried up nice, but they were really bland. It needed more onion, maybe some green onion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Terrific potato pancakes.. :) My husband loves these. I just need an easier method of grating all those potatoes! Simple, and delicious! This was sparked because I found out that homemade applesauce was so easy, and the applesauce requires potato pancakes to go with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mitchki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Ever since trying these, they are made at least 3 times a month or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States