Potato Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Excellent! We always add minced garlic instead of onions. Sooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I made these last night to go with pork chops. Although they did turn out well, they lacked in flavor and did not stick together as well as I would have hoped once I put them in the oil. Next time I will be sure to add extra herbs and spices as well as another egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Wow. I am not sure what these are supposed to taste like....but these were great !! The kids loved them !! I was surprised by how much water/moisture collected at the bottom of the bowl while I was making batches - bu tit was easy to drain. These babies soak up alot of cooking oil...will have to try making them in nonstick with less oil next time. I added a pinch of Adobe powder (seasoning mostly garlixc and onion powder mixture).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
These were very easy to make and the best tasting. They have become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
These latkes were awesome! I shredded everything in my cuisinart, so easy! I followed this recipe exactly except for the addition of about 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. It adds a nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
We shredded the potatoes by mistake instead of grating them. Also I skimped on the salt & I like alot of salt on my potatoes so next time I'll use the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This is the first potato recipe that my kids (who are rice addicts) have gobbled down and asked for more. I used 1 Tbsp.cornstarch for 1 Tbsp. of the flour- not sure if that made any difference. They were wonderfully crispy, and tasted delicious! Now I know what to make for the kids when I just can't stand the thought of another bowl of rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I thought these were really good. My husband thought they were a little doughy so next time I'll use a little less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mypini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Lake, Florida, USA
Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This is a no fail recipe Made this way everyone was very pleased and thought they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
These were the best potato pancakes I've ever had. They were PERFECT, and the recipe was super easy. I only had 3 potatoes, and didn't measure the flour - just added enough to thicken the batter a bit. But they came out wonderful. We ate them with sour cream or apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States