Potato Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This is a no fail recipe Made this way everyone was very pleased and thought they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
These were the best potato pancakes I've ever had. They were PERFECT, and the recipe was super easy. I only had 3 potatoes, and didn't measure the flour - just added enough to thicken the batter a bit. But they came out wonderful. We ate them with sour cream or apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Very easy and fast. Definately a family favorite, even my 2 year old loves them! I like to add dill and use 2 eggs instead of 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This is a very nice recipe. I followed the directions and drained the mixture well. The pancakes were a little salty for MY taste but no one else complained! I'll certainly make them again but reduce the salt slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seaweasel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Great traditional recipe. I made them for my son for dinner today along with homemade applesauce, bacon, and homemade dinner rolls. We like lots of onion, so I increased the onion. Green onion would be good. I used crisco because I read that it fries better, but I think I'll use the canola next time. For those of you who serve this with applesauce; I can't stres enough how much better with homemade, and applesauce is SO easy to make. Your kids will love you for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Simple and tasty. My son loved them & can't wait to have them again. My Polish family had them alot, but they're not exactly like those that were great. But they're about as close as I've made and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
These are delicious and simple to make. Be sure to drain well before cooking, as other reviewers have mentioned. I grew up eating potato pancakes with both sour cream and applesauce; both complement this dish spectacularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
EXCELLENT!!!! I always wanted to make potato pancakes, This recipe was so easy and delicious!I used buttered flavored crisco instead of oil. My family couldn't get enough! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I have never been a big fan of potato pancakes, but my husband had never heard of them and wanted to try them so i made them for him. they were amazing we both fell in love. Great Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Very delicious and easy! For a twist serve this with a small amount of dark soy sauce for dipping -- out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States