Potato Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Excellent Potato Pancakes. When we made them, however they come out oily. We used paper towels but they are still a bit soggy. Anyone have a suggestion?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Love this recipe, takes me back to when my mom made these. I would like to suggest trying butter and vegitarian backed beans over these, trust me, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I have been looking for years for this recipe, my dad and polish grandmother maid them and I could eat them faster then they could make them. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
VERY GOOD BASIC RECIPE , TIMELESS TRADITIONAL - YOU CAN SERVE HOT WITH COLD APPLE SAUCE THE COMBO BRINGS OUT THE FLAVOR A HINT OF PARSLEY TO TASTE IF YOU'D LIKE TO DRESS THEM UP A BIT , AND OR IF SERVED ON THEIR OWN .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRiveroad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I made these tonight, and they were delicious. Thanks for the recipe. Everyone who had them enjoyed very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Simply easy and delicious. Would definately make again. Great for Lent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Thanks for the great recipe! I followed it exactly and was very pleased. Sometimes the most simple ingredients yeild the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This recipe has what I remember my grandparents using. Forget the fancy-schmancy recipes. This is authentic. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deedeeaz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I used this recipe for my first foray into making latkes myself, and the process and flavor certainly brought me back to cold Hanukah nights at my parent's house during my childhood. A warning: latkes are REALLY messy and time consuming, and if you don't set off the smoke alarm at least 2 times, you aren't doing it right. Of course, that is no fault of this recipe, which was great. It cannot be stressed enough that you have to drain water from the potatoes before frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States