Potato Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Not as good as my grandpa's, but he would approve. I added shredded garlic and fresh dill to mine. :) Sour cream on the side too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Levchuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Easy and fast! I add dried chives and make homemade apple sauce for two - 2 apples 2 tbs water cover , microwave 4 minutes mash em up ( stick blender- not too much I like it chunky) add sugar or splenda and spices to taste. Put in freezer to cool down fast - Use 1 apple per person - the best pancakes w/ homemade apple sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adam Hunter
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
It is very good! I added a little old bay, it kicked up the flaver just a bit! We will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Hunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Very similar to my Mom's, which were the best! Instead of flour, I used bread crumbs which my Mom always used, and I think they come out less soggy and more crispy! You can even use "Italian" bread crumbs which add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Really liked this. Mostly followed the directions. Made a few changes. Did not add salt. Was heavy handed with the the pepper. Added one quarter of a green pepper and instead of fresh potatoes, used a can (15 oz) of Whole White potatoes, grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Excellent! I've never made potato pancakes before. I made it almost exactly as stated. (I used my Ninja to chop though..and used less oil.) Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Louise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA
Photo by Julia Bandy
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I made them very easy to follow and was delicious.. Only complaint grating the potatoes was a little if a pain . ( you can tell I don't cook often lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This is a great everyday recipe. I have even made it with left-over mashed potatoes. I use whatever herbs and spices go with whatever the main entree is. My husband loves these potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
these are good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Turned out awesome. Realized too late I was out of onion so added onion powder. Still delicious, no leftovers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States