Potato Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sadielulu
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
My kids really like these. I use the fresh shredded hash browns to make this recipe super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
this recipe is wonderful. also i am looking for someone from jamaica and costa rica for recipes and tips on your delicious cultural cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was very simple and came out great. I used food processor which does alter the consistency to a "non-traditional" product but it tasted great. Purists will definitely prefer grating. I also added more salt thank recipe called for as 1 tsp won't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This recipe was exactly the way I remember my mom making potato pancakes. They were perfect . I used my food processor to blend up everything & it gave the perfect texture. it made 14 pancakes enough for 2 to 3 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe and they fried up nice, but they were really bland. It needed more onion, maybe some green onion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Terrific potato pancakes.. :) My husband loves these. I just need an easier method of grating all those potatoes! Simple, and delicious! This was sparked because I found out that homemade applesauce was so easy, and the applesauce requires potato pancakes to go with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mitchki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Ever since trying these, they are made at least 3 times a month or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
These are just like grandma use to make. If you don't want to hand grate your potatoes and onions shred them in the food processor, remove them to a bowl, let rest 5 minutes. Place blade in processor, squeeze out excess water from potatoes and place back in processor. Add flour, egg and seasoning. Gently pulse to form course batter.Heat pan and spray with pan spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Not as good as my grandpa's, but he would approve. I added shredded garlic and fresh dill to mine. :) Sour cream on the side too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Levchuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Easy and fast! I add dried chives and make homemade apple sauce for two - 2 apples 2 tbs water cover , microwave 4 minutes mash em up ( stick blender- not too much I like it chunky) add sugar or splenda and spices to taste. Put in freezer to cool down fast - Use 1 apple per person - the best pancakes w/ homemade apple sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy huber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States