Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This is a great recipe, except I have always seen it with leftover mashed potatoes. That way it is very quick in the morning when running late. Plus my mashed potatoes are already seasoned with garlic, cheese or whatever sounds good, so I can save a lot of time in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
These were simple and delicious... I just tweaked the recipe a little by adding in some garam masala. My boyfriend really liked them too, so I will definitely make them again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraBear73

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Very tasty. Instead of cooking them in oil I added a bit of butter directly to the mixture and then cooked them on a flat top (electric skillet. They turned out crucnhy and completely done. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Excellent. First time making them. I too have many memories of these growing up and this recipe was just right. I added grated cheddar and garlic powder. Cut the pepper to 2 pinches and that was just right. These need the pepper though. I have to have salt with my potatoes and it tastes better cooked in then added after so I kept the salt the same. I did not squeeze the potatoes well enough after rinsing but the only thing it affected was the splattering. Now I have itchy wrists and a messy stove. I just bought a mandolin to make these and it was well worth the $25.99. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
These potatoe pancakes are just like my grandma used to make! I used 4 large potatoes instead of five, and also used 4 eggs intstead of 2. I really liked this recipe and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This recipe is more like my mom's recipe. I usually will grate my potatoes and onion. (sometimes will shred but does change texture)When I grate or shred, I will drop in strainer to get rid of liquid. Will fry them in shortening and serve them with sour cream or sugar. Hummmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I used a food processor too and ground up everything. I did add a touch of garlic for just a touch of flavor. These were good fried in canola oil for a lot less fat and I also soaked the potato in some water for a little less starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
very easy to make. By reading the ingredients I knew it would be bland so I tweaked it. I added garlic powder, some parmesan cheese & cheeder cheese. It fried up beautifully and kept it's shape nicely. Personally, I did not like this and I can't say that I will make again. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
i love itttttttttttttttttttttt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsruleforever

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Tasty, but had too much flour for my liking. And it wasn't spiced enough, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUMBLESTUMBLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States