Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
OMG, best potato pancakes I have had since I was a child. Excellent with the venison gravy from the roast on them, will be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy-Ann Latta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
These were pretty good. We had them topped with sour cream and green onions. Next time I will definitely add more seasoning; they were a little bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Simple, easy, delicious. Good as is, great recipe to vary according to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Delicious. This was my first attempt at making potato pancakes and they turned out great. Next time I won't use as much oil and see how they turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Delicious! We added some garlic salt and creole seasoning for some spice and it was so good. My husband loved them. I put the oil in the pan to fry them, but the first few pancakes used most of the oil and by the end the pan was only lightly greased and they still turned out great: Moral of the story, No need to fry them in oil, Pam would work just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is almost the exact recipe I use, my mother taught this to me when I was young, that was long ago, and I have been making my potato pancakes this was ever since. I no longer use measurements but just toss eerything together and it comes out great, One thing so not finely grate the potatoes, use a grater that has large holes and make the potatoes a little stringy, yum. I serve them with sour cream but many like them with apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Almost like my german grandmother used to make. She used to grind the potato and onion using an old hand crank grinder. A food processor makes this task so much easier. We sometimes add green onion and finely diced ham to the mix. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I gave this one 5 stars but i put my own touch of ingreds in it. I used sweet potatoe and green onions and added my own spices like cayenne, bragg spices and my dad and i really enjoyed them. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisa
Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Thanks for posting this recipe, my family has been making these for years and we still love them. Note for "Cherry" the recipe needs the egg and flour to bind it together. Sqeeze some of the water out of the potatoes before adding anything to them, them add the rest. After you place the potatoe pancake in the frying pan gently press it down with a fork like a hamburger pattie to cook through. Hope this helps, it's a great recipe and don't be afraid to add cheese, bacon bits, etc. It's definately great just as it is. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
My grandma has made them for thirty years with almost the identical recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States