Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I made these for Easter. Easy recipe, and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winter Garden, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
too doughy and bland......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Made these with Cheesy Garlic Chicken from this site. My son ate 4 potato pancakes and1/2 of a piece of chicken. He absolutely loves them! Thanks for a great recipe. Follow the recipe as written, you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
never doing then again no one in my family like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof2grl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I halved it because I was only cooking for two. It came out really well. I added some chopped green pepper, because my boyfriend likes them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very tasty,I topped with Cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was a great recipe! I served these as a side dish with quiche for dinner. The outside of the pancakes came out nice and crispy, and the insides were slightly softer. Try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I used instant mashed potatoes and just used the suggested serving per person of instant, instead of the number of actual potatoes called for in the recipe. Worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vinlendingur

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Brady, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Great for those leftover mashed potatoes the next morning. Just like mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Warren, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarendon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
They were really flavorless and the shredded outside bits kinda felt funny going down. I tried adding garlic powder to the last few and that helped. They were also really heavy compared to the ones im used to. Probably wont make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States