Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by kelsey
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I used olive oil through the whole thing and added one clove of garlic. Like any potato dish, adding salt to it adds so much more flavor. I added extra salt on top in the end and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Loved this recipe - simple, quick and yummy == what a way to go!! I added a bit of garlic powder and parsley flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jilly_pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I made these for Easter. Easy recipe, and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winter Garden, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
too doughy and bland......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Made these with Cheesy Garlic Chicken from this site. My son ate 4 potato pancakes and1/2 of a piece of chicken. He absolutely loves them! Thanks for a great recipe. Follow the recipe as written, you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
never doing then again no one in my family like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof2grl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I halved it because I was only cooking for two. It came out really well. I added some chopped green pepper, because my boyfriend likes them a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very tasty,I topped with Cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was a great recipe! I served these as a side dish with quiche for dinner. The outside of the pancakes came out nice and crispy, and the insides were slightly softer. Try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I used instant mashed potatoes and just used the suggested serving per person of instant, instead of the number of actual potatoes called for in the recipe. Worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vinlendingur

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Brady, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Chef John's Classic Potato Pancakes

See a great technique for making perfect potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States