Potato Leek Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I served this in Italian Bread Bowls, and I also added ham chunks. Everyone raved about it, even my young grandkids went crazy for it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
Very flavorful! A little rich, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISS ALIX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
this was so easy to make and my mother who is supperkittygg made it for us in the bread bowls and i have been hooked ever sense, and everyone who has tasted this recipe has demanded the recipe..If i could rate this higher than a 5 i would....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Love this. I look for recipes that sound good, have high ratings, with as few ingredients as possible to make things easy. This is a great one and very tasty. Don't get hung up on needing Yukon Gold taters...new white are just as good. Try using half and half instead of heavy cream if you don't like things so rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
Great soup! We made too much, but it goes great with anything, and at any time of day. Microwaves for lunches really well, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
This soup was very good. To make is vegitarian I used vegitable stock instead of the chicken stock. I did make a few alterations. I used 1.5 cups of margerine and .5 cups of oliive oil which I think made it richer, I too supstitued half and half instead of the cream and it was very creamy with the half and half. I also added a half of onion and 3 cloves of garlic to the leeks while they were cooking and added the half and half to the mixture and then gave it a whir with my hand held blender then added the potatoes and soup. Very good indeed and will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
This is the first leek & potato soup recipe I've made and I won't be looking for another one. Not only is this easy to make, it's delicious. I made my own chicken broth and reduced the fat by using a combination of Carnation 2% and regular milk. I had red potatoes on hand so that's what I used and I kept the skin on for added vitamins. To thicken it a bit, I added some shredded mozzarella after pouring it hot into bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This soup was absolutely PERFECT as far as potato leek soups go. The only changes I made were using half butter, half margarine; and using evaporated milk instead of heavy cream. Anyway, it was still very rich and creamy and delicious. My 2 year old daughter also loved it, though my picky husband and 4 yr. old son didn't care for it. Too bad for them...it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIARE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmichael, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I used two med. size onions instead of the leeks. This was like my Mom used to make, easy & excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
This was a very tasty soup indeed. The best potato and leek soup I have tasted. Rave reviews from the family who say I must make it again.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States