Potato Leek Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I made this soup last night I used 1/2 and 1/2 it was GREAT! Will def. Make it again it was a hit. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Lots of bang for your buck on this one. Simple and delicious. However, I did cut down the amount of butter and cream, added a bouquet garni of sage, thyme, rosemary, and bay leaf, Then sprinkled with bacon crumble as a garnish. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I made this for my family this evening, All I can say is WOW, everyone loved this so much it was recommended to the Holiday Menu. I also volunteer with the U.S.C.G. Auxiliary as an AuxFS (Auxiliary Food Service) Chef, Cannot wait to cook this for our troops. Mark-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Great recipe. I halved the butter and used 1 cup half/half cream and 1 cup skim milk. I also added 5 cloves garlic to the leeks, 1 cup shredded old cheddar and 6 slices crumbled bacon right before serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I loved this recipe, I loved how creamy it was!!!! I served it with mild sourdough bread. It was simple to make and the whole family loved it! I made the potatoes in bigger pieces than told for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Kapes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Liked this recipe. But only used enough butter to cook the leeks. Added 3 cloves of garlic, minced and a couple of pinches of red pepper flakes. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I only use 1 stick of butter, and add soft-cooked bacon to the soup while it is cooking. This is a great recipe to use as a base and alter for your own needs. Drop the corn starch and use a wand blender to mash some of the potatoes for a heartier chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pekoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
this is delicious. I used coconut milk in a can, and veggie broth, to keep it vegan. At the end, I added dill dip mix to add some more pop! SOooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I made this exactly as stated and it was delicious! Both my husband and I loved it! Will def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Definitely use less butter than called for. 1 stick and doubling the amount of leeks was a good proportion and resulted in an excellent end result. I also used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of the heavy cream because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States