Potato Latkes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
Wow! I experienced these latkes for the first time today when we made them for work to celebrate Hannukah. They were great!! I think they added fresh garlic instead of the onions - and I couldn't help myself to more and more! Thanks for the great recipe Rachel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I have been on a mission to find the perfect latke and I struck gold with this one. My three children loved them! Way to go Rachel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
These turned out great! I didn't have any peanut oil so i used canola instead and it was fine. Also, I added a little garlic powder to the potato mixture before cooking, but honestly, I don't think it needed it. They were really good and very easy and quick to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I have never made these before, my family loved them. So easy and fast to make. A year round keeper thank you Rachel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
I have eaten "potato pancakes" since I was a kid. This recipe is just like I remember mom making. The only downside is that grating potatoes is time consuming, but boy, is it worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
Wonderful. I practically have to beat people away so I can get one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Thanks to this recipe and "The Perfect Latke" on all recipe I made the best latkes ever for our hannukah party. These are great - use russet potatoes, and I used matzoh meal instead of flour. Everyone loved them, I enjoyed making them and eating them. Try Rachel's recipe for applesause with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
This was a tasty and hearty latke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
These really are the best! I used one egg and a 1:3 sweet potato to Yukon Gold ratio. Amazingly tasty for such simple ingredients! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
These are just excellent. I can't believe that some people used leftover mashed potatoes. TRY THESE! They are the real deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Potato Latkes I

Watch how to make these top-rated potato latkes.

Making Potato Latkes on the Better Show

Watch the team at Allrecipes make potato latkes on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States