Potato Latkes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
These turned out much better than my other attempts at latkes, but were a little bland. I made half of the batch as directed, and half with a handful or so of cheddar cheese tossed in. The cheese ones were much, much better than the plain ones. It's a good recipe, though, and I'll probably make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I was apprehensive at first because of the frying, it seems like every time I fry something it turns into a disaster. But this went surprisingly well, and they taste good! Like hash browns. I think next time I'll use the cheese grater to get the potatoes more shredded. Definitely will try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Yum! I will definitely be making these again. I only added 1 egg as per other reviews, and they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Added cut up cooked bacon and sausage. Increase the onion a little, avoid salt, and cook away! Also, try a a little fresh herbs in place of bacon/sausage. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I have never been lucky with Latkes until I tried these. Easy, light and flavorful. Big hit with the whole family. I did add pepper in addition to the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wolfgibb
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Great recipe, so much fun making and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wolfgibb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Yum, with the changes! I used the 1 egg, more onion, less salt and a little garlic powder. I let the peanut oil get up to 350 F and they came out terrific. My whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
These were tasty, and flavorful. I cooked them in Peanut Oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian E. Nahodil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Catlett, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
My family really loved these. I'll be making them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Yum! I didn't measure my potatoes, but I think I had about 3 cups. I used 2 eggs, extra onion and 3TBS white wheat flour. The latkes were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeezeebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Latkes I

Watch how to make these top-rated potato latkes.

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States