Potato Latkes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
My family really loved these. I'll be making them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Yum! I didn't measure my potatoes, but I think I had about 3 cups. I used 2 eggs, extra onion and 3TBS white wheat flour. The latkes were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeezeebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These were good, I followed the other reviews and used 2 eggs. I also used old bay seasoning instead of salt (came out very much like crab cakes without the crab!). Don't forget to ring out the moisture from the potatoes before adding the other ingredients. I'll make these again. Good reheated too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
My family loved these. I only used one egg, but otherwise followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
so simple, but so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
THESE ARE AWESOME! Never had these before so my man & I whipped these up! Sooo good! Just wasn't sure what to eat them with - they were on the hash brown side but you couldn't really call them pancakes either. I just ate them plain. Definitely a keeper!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Brookhiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I made these exactly as stated in the recipe. Next time I'll use less eggs and maybe half of the salt. Otherwise, PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imabanta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Photo by ktylizbth
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Next time that I make these I'm not making them as thick when frying them. But otherwise, they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktylizbth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
used defrosted frozen shredded potatoes. Came out great. Even good next day warmed in toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I've never had latkes before so I can't compare these to other latkes recipes but these are delicious! I made them one night as a side and we had them two more times in one week. My husband and I fight over who gets the last one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Potato Latkes I

Watch how to make these top-rated potato latkes.

Making Potato Latkes on the Better Show

Watch the team at Allrecipes make potato latkes on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States