Potato Latkes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I have never had these before, and I was so delighted how they turned out! I am definitely making these again for this Hanukkah! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi McAllister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
These are wicked good!! While I'd had these growing up, it was the first time making them for my family of 7. I already have requests to make them tomorrow too! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senecalakegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branchport, New York, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
this is the first time i made these. i really enjoyed making these but i really do believe there is way too much salt and mabye one egg too may called in this recipe. i think they taste great and would be even better if they werent salty. but this was fun and eay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I made them for my parents last weekend and they simply loved it. They are easy and verry fast to make. I'll make it a lot of times for now on, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was a great recipe! I have never made latkes before, so this was a great starter recipe. I made as is (except I used dried onion instead of fresh) and it was very tasty. Next time I will add more onion, as it is just a personal preference. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Yummy! I only added one egg and replaced the flour with matzo ball mix. Only problem was that it definitely did not serve 6. Next time I'll double the batch for my family of 5. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
check it out with a little grated horseradish. yummmmeee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Delicious! I used a griddle to fry the latkes which allowed me to use less oil. They weren't greasy at all. Wonderful recipe--easy to make, and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Au

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
yum...the potato latkes, amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
These were perfect! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bereagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Latkes I

Watch how to make these top-rated potato latkes.

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States