Potato Latkes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
i followed the recipe and took all the advice from the other reviews - i took 1/3 of the recipe and made it with extra flour and a tbsp of olive oil to make it vegan for my boyfriend - i also added a bit of graded cheese to the mixture and it was a great side dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I reduced the eggs to two and added 1/2 tsp of pepper. Served with sour cream and my own spiced apple slices. So good that I'll make these instead of traditional hashbrown potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I have never had these before, and I was so delighted how they turned out! I am definitely making these again for this Hanukkah! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
These are wicked good!! While I'd had these growing up, it was the first time making them for my family of 7. I already have requests to make them tomorrow too! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senecalakegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branchport, New York, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
this is the first time i made these. i really enjoyed making these but i really do believe there is way too much salt and mabye one egg too may called in this recipe. i think they taste great and would be even better if they werent salty. but this was fun and eay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I made them for my parents last weekend and they simply loved it. They are easy and verry fast to make. I'll make it a lot of times for now on, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was a great recipe! I have never made latkes before, so this was a great starter recipe. I made as is (except I used dried onion instead of fresh) and it was very tasty. Next time I will add more onion, as it is just a personal preference. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Yummy! I only added one egg and replaced the flour with matzo ball mix. Only problem was that it definitely did not serve 6. Next time I'll double the batch for my family of 5. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
check it out with a little grated horseradish. yummmmeee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Delicious! I used a griddle to fry the latkes which allowed me to use less oil. They weren't greasy at all. Wonderful recipe--easy to make, and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Potato Latkes I

Watch how to make these top-rated potato latkes.

Making Potato Latkes on the Better Show

Watch the team at Allrecipes make potato latkes on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States