Potato Latkes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Awesome! So easy to make. The simple ingredients were far more flavorful than I thought they would be. We will definitely make this again! We served them with sour cream on top. (89)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Awesome recipe! Add 1 cup of peeled grated carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This recipe was great, except i followed everyones advice and didn't put that many eggs, i only used 1. I also doubled the amount of onions, and still wasnt enough! LOL but i think thats just because i love onions! But in the end, the latkes were delicious, and i definitely plan on making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These were good with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
So...the day before you are going to make these, bring to a boil whole potato, skin and all, take off heat and leave potato in water til cool. Next day grate and follow recipe. I only added 1 egg to 2 c grated potato and flour, onion, SnP. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I made these tonight to place on beef brisket sandwich. While they were very good next time I will follow the advice of others and add less egg. I did add some garlic as well as parsley. This recipe has now been placed in my 'make it again' book, yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
These were wonderful. I made a double batch and it still wasn't enough for my boys. Warm applesauce and maple syrup makes these a great pairing for scrambled eggs and sausage in the morning or as an easy dinner. Had to make and extra batch to put in the fridge. I found these also freeze well. Cook as normal, thaw in fridge, and put just enough oil in the pan to keep them from sticking. So simple and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I use a whole large onion, though, and buy the shredded Simply Potatoes and then grind them down very fine with a food processor or hand chopper, though. I prefer the texture of the latkes that way, but this was super yummy as written too! (Made it 3 times in the last week :-))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very easy.....I just sautèed the onions with a little olive oil,then mixed it in with the potatoes.Used just 1 egg and added a little more flour. GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Potato Latkes I

Watch how to make these top-rated potato latkes.

Making Potato Latkes on the Better Show

Watch the team at Allrecipes make potato latkes on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States