Potato Latkes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I love this recipe, it is so easy and they come out very good. There is way too much salt though. I would only put about 1/2 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
My husband who LOVES just meat and mashed potatoes finally liked something new. I made these last night with peameal bacon for supper, and he loved them. I was so glad because meat and potatoes every night can get boring real fast. Thanks Rachel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milverton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This is exactly the way my hubby remembers them from his childhood. He loves this Recipe... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovebug
Home Town: Hope, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I never made latkes before but the recipe didn't look too difficult. The most tedious part was getting all the water out of the potatoes and onions....other than than it was a breeze. You definately have to make sure the oil is hot enough. I followed another reviewers choice to use vegie oil and I used only 3/4 cup of egg beaters instead of three eggs. I will give it 5 stars even though it was modified....and they tasted great. ** You can add a lil spicey cajun seasoning for an added kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
i used not oil but butter and it turned out so amazing!! it made it less greasy, but it gave it the "butter taste" :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Awesome! So easy to make. The simple ingredients were far more flavorful than I thought they would be. We will definitely make this again! We served them with sour cream on top. (89)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Awesome recipe! Add 1 cup of peeled grated carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This recipe was great, except i followed everyones advice and didn't put that many eggs, i only used 1. I also doubled the amount of onions, and still wasnt enough! LOL but i think thats just because i love onions! But in the end, the latkes were delicious, and i definitely plan on making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These were good with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
So...the day before you are going to make these, bring to a boil whole potato, skin and all, take off heat and leave potato in water til cool. Next day grate and follow recipe. I only added 1 egg to 2 c grated potato and flour, onion, SnP. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Potato Latkes I

Watch how to make these top-rated potato latkes.

Making Potato Latkes on the Better Show

Watch the team at Allrecipes make potato latkes on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States