Potato Latkes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These were amazing!! The only change I made was to use rice flour instead of AP, as we are a gluten free house. My youngest is 18 months old, and a very picky eater, he eats like a mouse. He consumed 3 HUGE latkes and was wanting more. This will be a family favorite, it's better than any I've made before. Served with a dollop of sour cream and some green onions. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Winter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Excellent and easy! Only modification was 2 tablespoon onion and used only 2 eggs, family and myself loved it ...thanks Rachel! Im a christian and never made latkes from scrathc my husband is jewish and he said it tasted just like grandmas! Happy Hannukah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This recipe is great! It was my first time making potato latkes and they were so easy. I followed the recipe, just not the peanut oil, I always use vegetable oil to fry in. I pan fried them until they were nice and crispy and then served them up with a dollop of sour cream! Try ths recipe, you will not regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Put the salt on after the were cooked...I think it is better like that..they taste great! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Not as crispy as I was expecting/ hoping for. Next time I'll try and drain the potatoes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I doubled the recipe, but I only put a little extra salt ( I did use season salt though) and they were still a little salty for my tastes but other then that they were good. I also add a little pepper after the first batch and they were better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Perfection! We also did a batch with sweet potatoes which we most people preferred to the plain potato version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Latkes turned out GREAT. I made 3 batches for 8 people and all of them were gone. Based on the other reviews, I doubled the onion and reduced the salt by half. I also added some minced chives to the potato batter. I used a coffee mug to press them down into thin patties once the potato mixture balls were added to the oil. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Excelente!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Killer Queen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Latkes I

Watch how to make these top-rated potato latkes.

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States