Potato Latkes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JoAnnaC
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Used my spiralizer to cut the potatoes! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I discovered this recipe here years ago and use it all the time. I use more oil than is called for and I cut the salt in half, but it is a wonderfully simple recipe. My kids gobble these up. I cook these every few months or so because they are so yummy, not just around the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Solis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I too cut the eggs back and substituted Matzo Meal for flour (because I had some) and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Noosa, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Just made these, wow they are amazing!!! Super simple to make, great flavor, and they go great with sour cream, and apple butter, different I know but don't knock it. I will absolutely be adding these to my repotoir!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Pretty good, but I would suggest the following changes to make it slightly more authentic: -The ratio of potato to onion should be roughly one medium onion to two large potatoes -You only need 1 egg:2 potatoes; anything more and it's a bit heavy He is right about getting the moisture out. If you don't, they will be soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Klein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Maybe my eggs are larger than the original recipe calls for but I found that 2 eggs was more than enough. We also enjoy them with a bit more onion, so usually finely dice half of a medium onion. I fry it in vegetable oil due to peanut allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Great! I doubled the onion and used one egg, as suggested. I also only used 1 tsp of salt. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Way too eggy. Next time I would use two eggs instead of three. I also used half the salt. Otherwise they were good. I would use more onions next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shanasunset
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
There were fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Latkes I

Watch how to make these top-rated potato latkes.

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States