Potato Latkes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
THESE ARE AWESOME! Never had these before so my man & I whipped these up! Sooo good! Just wasn't sure what to eat them with - they were on the hash brown side but you couldn't really call them pancakes either. I just ate them plain. Definitely a keeper!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I made these exactly as stated in the recipe. Next time I'll use less eggs and maybe half of the salt. Otherwise, PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imabanta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Photo by ktylizbth
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Next time that I make these I'm not making them as thick when frying them. But otherwise, they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktylizbth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
used defrosted frozen shredded potatoes. Came out great. Even good next day warmed in toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I've never had latkes before so I can't compare these to other latkes recipes but these are delicious! I made them one night as a side and we had them two more times in one week. My husband and I fight over who gets the last one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I've never had latkes before so I have nothing to compare these to.All I can say is these tasted great.The whole family enjoyed them.Next time I'll reduce the salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Way too salty! Sorry for the poor review, but I did not like them at all. I also agree with other reviewers about too much egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
These are excellent! I made them as a special treat for my boyfriend one morning, and he hasn't stopped talking about them since - every time I ask him what he wants to eat (breakfast, lunch, snacks or dinner), his first request is these Latkes! I cut down the salt to half a teaspoon, use only 2 eggs, and about 1/4 cup of finely chopped fresh onion, and they come out crispy and delicious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Excellent. Made ten pounds for a party using the ratio..... yummmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Big hit at our Hannukah celebration. I made the latkes ahead of time and froze them on trays. Popped them in the oven at 450 degrees for about 15-20 minutes and they were perfect!! Thank you to Trader Joes for running out of your potato pancakes and forcing me to make them from scratch - much better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Potato Latkes

Use your food processor to make potato latkes the easy way.

Potato Latkes I

Watch how to make these top-rated potato latkes.

Making Potato Latkes on the Better Show

Watch the team at Allrecipes make potato latkes on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States