Potato Flake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Yes, they are runny. BUT, the taste is super-duper!!!! Everyone loved them and devoured them. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
strange texture but edible. i add white chocolate chips. i used vanilla extract. it was helpful to use up extra potato flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
These are super easy - I've not made this particular recipe but I make one just like it using an envelope of buttermilk biscuit mix (Martha White or White Lily) and an envelope of instant potato flakes. I add chopped pecans to my recipe and use vanilla extract. I'll have to give the coconut extract a try in my recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
They spread out A LOT, crisp easily, and have an odd texture. Wouldn't make again, but thanks for the creative recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
These are quite good. They do not flatten in the oven, so you can put quite a few on one pan. I used almond extract instead of coconut, and they are not overly sweet, subtle, and moist. Its a great way to use an abundance of potato flakes. To the reviewer asking about sweet potato flakes, I say go fo it, but do not use as much sugar and use a complimentary extract like orange instead of coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I have been making these cookies for years! They are very good. Always get requests for recipe! I use instant potato flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I'm wondering if anyone has ever done this recipe with sweet potato flakes? I bought a package, but they're two rich and sweet for my fiance and I to eat with dinner. Theres one more envelope left and I don't want to waste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
At first, these scared me, then they really grew on me. I liked them better the next day with a cup of coffee. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States