Potato Enchilada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
I have made this dish quite a few times now, and everyone loves it. I have found that a dollup of sour cream helps for those who need to take the edge of the spicy-ness of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Absolutely love this! My husband and I are vegetarians, so we're always looking for new, delicious recipes. I've made this a couple times, and hubby keeps asking for it! Thank you!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWife26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
You are right-it looks disgusting, but the important thing is that it tastes great! My 6-year-old, my hubby, and I all liked this very much. My 3-year-old wouldn't touch it, but that's nothing new. We loved the queso sauce. Hubby has requested this become his Sunday night meal, while he watches Sunday Night Football! I guess it's a real manly man meal! LOL! Thanks for sharing. It's great to have some new recipes to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Took us a lot longer to make. Shredding the potatoes is a pain. If I had to do it again I would use frozen hashbrowns. Looks gross like everyone says, but it was delicious. I would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
It tastes really good. Since reviewers noted some "bland" flavor, I added about 3-4 drops of tobasco hot sauce to the tomato and since other said it looks... blah (?), before eating it, I took off my glasses !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Canned peas? Blechhh. I used black beans instead. Much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Pontificator

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was okay, but a little too bland for me. I think kids would like it though, not too many strong flavors. I did not have any processed cheese, so used shredded cheese instead. If I make this again, I might add some spices and/or maybe make some kind of red sauce to go over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Well, it certainly does look icky, but, it tasted good. I admit I was a skeptic. I added left over chicken that I had bar-b -qued the night before (1 cup) and loved it and will make it again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
It was great. My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. I used shredded sharp cheddar cheese instead of the process stuff. I also used Muir Glen Organic Fire Roasted Diced Tomatoes with Green Chiles along with a dash of jalapeno sauce. I topped with sour cream and avocado. My husband said "A++" and he is a meat and potatoes guy. We will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I love potato enchiladas. I use red or sweet potato or banana squash in mine. Can also use zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto Pizza

See how to make a flavor-packed potato and pesto pizza.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States