Potato Dumplings II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
Sure beats having to peel all those potatoes. This recipe is quick, easy, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
I had to make these dumplings for thirty people.They were super easy ,using the instant potatoes and tasted delicious.I boiled them drained them then sauteed them in garlic butter Outstanding!I served them with Braised Sweet and sour cabbage and grilled sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
My two year old granddaughter loves this recipe, Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
This was easy and awesome. My whole family loved them and this is the only ones I will make from now on!! A+ in my book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Audubon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Clarinda, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
The "Polish" store I usually buy homemade dumplings from quit selling them. I could not find anything comparable. So I turned to Allrecipes. Very good...quite a keeper! Now my family wants me to make these all the time...especially our 12 year old daughter who is a dumpling expert! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
These looked great while they were cooked but then once I took them out of the pot to drain they went flat and were so sticky. There were not worth eating. I may have done something wrong since it was the first time every that I have made dumplings...but I followed the directions to a "T" so good luck with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADENBLACK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Simple and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Oh my goodness, these were almost a complete disaster! The mixture was just so sticky - I spent hours kneading them and adding more and more flour in an effort to get them pliable enough to form ball shapes. You can imagine after all that flour and kneading how tough they were. Maybe I did something wrong, I had never made dumplings before so I didn't know how to tweak the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Ugh, this recpie turned out terribly! The mush never turned into dough, and mostly fell apart while cooking. . . after two or three of these dumplings I scrapped the idea and turned them into potato pancakes. . .which surprisingly turned out quite nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
These were pretty good...kind of chewy and like a pasta pancake. I only made them once...so I guess they weren't a HUGE hit at our house...but they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleend74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

All about Potatoes

Discover which potatoes are best for which preparations.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States