Potato Dumplings II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
These dumplings were not fluffy at all but I like mine doughy too. It was very difficult to get them in "dumpling form" they were so sticky and impossible to knead. They didn't fall apart while boiling though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This recipe turned out great. It was super easy and takes almost as good as Grandma's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
These were pretty good...kind of chewy and like a pasta pancake. I only made them once...so I guess they weren't a HUGE hit at our house...but they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleend74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Ugh, this recpie turned out terribly! The mush never turned into dough, and mostly fell apart while cooking. . . after two or three of these dumplings I scrapped the idea and turned them into potato pancakes. . .which surprisingly turned out quite nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Oh my goodness, these were almost a complete disaster! The mixture was just so sticky - I spent hours kneading them and adding more and more flour in an effort to get them pliable enough to form ball shapes. You can imagine after all that flour and kneading how tough they were. Maybe I did something wrong, I had never made dumplings before so I didn't know how to tweak the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Simple and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
These looked great while they were cooked but then once I took them out of the pot to drain they went flat and were so sticky. There were not worth eating. I may have done something wrong since it was the first time every that I have made dumplings...but I followed the directions to a "T" so good luck with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADENBLACK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
The "Polish" store I usually buy homemade dumplings from quit selling them. I could not find anything comparable. So I turned to Allrecipes. Very good...quite a keeper! Now my family wants me to make these all the time...especially our 12 year old daughter who is a dumpling expert! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
This was easy and awesome. My whole family loved them and this is the only ones I will make from now on!! A+ in my book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Audubon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Clarinda, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
My two year old granddaughter loves this recipe, Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States