Potato Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great Recipe! Added some green peppers,onions and garlic. Also while the potatoes were boiling I added a cinnamon stick and the frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by Spark66
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Good recipe, simple instructions tasted really yummy. I made some chapati breads to serve along with the curry. Mine was a bit more liquids then the picture next time I wont use all 2 cups of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Used 1.5 times the spice and coconut milk. Wowzers! Putting this on the permanent menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is a family favorite. You do NOT need ghee. I use real butter and it's fantastic! I DO, however, almost double the spices. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This recipe is most certainly a keeper. Its simple, and very flavorful. Just like it says, it is very mild. I adjusted the recipe for 2 servings, then doubled the spices, making the spices a bit more intense. I didn't have Ghee, So I used butter instead. Nor did I have yogurt, so the next best thing was Sour Cream, Which worked remarkably fine by the way. I enjoyed this recipe, and I will be making it again soon! Highly recommended! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Delish!!! I didn't have tumeric, so I ended up using curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I really liked this recipe. I ended adding more spices to suit my fancy, but it's a great and simple curry dish that I intend to use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
very mild turned into very bland for me.. i doubled the spices and was still left unsatisfied with the dish.. added equal amounts of chopped baby carrots, corn, and onion to make this heartier.. also added crushed garlic but even that didn't really save it.. nothing to write home about.. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I tried this twice and both times was not good, at first i thought it was only the yogurt i used but i found it has a sweet taste even with plain yogurt. i actually never realized before this recipie that curry was made up of other spices. I learned from making this recipie how to make my other curry recipies taste much better! :) Great spices, love the yogurt to thicken it. I used margarine instead of ghee and ended up just boiling the potatoes in the spices cause the frying didnt go so hot - sticking alot... just dont care for the taste and it needs chicken or onions or something more. i wont be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
In agreement with previous reviews, double the curry spices or this is pretty bland. Also, I substututed olve oil for ghee and omitted frozen peas (yes Indian festaurants use them but they're still, well, frozen peas) and added a couple cups of carefully washed fresh spinach just before the yogurt, it doesn't take long to cook and adds to the nutrition. And as in all potato recipes, I didn't peel them. All this worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States